Another Hat

I finished the other slouch hat I  had underway.  This is Sweet Georgia Yarns Tough Love sock yarn in colourway “crème brûlée”.

IMG_1046

so cute!

-

IMG_1047

I really like these hats.

-

you could also fold the ribbing, but I like it this way.

you could also fold the ribbing, but I like it this way.

Another busy week with work, derby, Crossfit.

but Ava is resting now after HER busy week of … snoozing.

I’m enjoying going to Crossfit so much.  I’ve learned I can do all sort of things that I couldn’t do before.  Headstands, handstands:

so why not do handstands AT roller derby?!

Ha!  I am trying to get things organized so I can actually try to take a couple of weeks off.  I am beyond burned out.  Can’t wait.

The other thing I have been knitting is the Pendulum shawlette but that’s been on the needles for a long time.  I’m using two lovely colourways from Sweet Georgia Tough Love sock yarn.  The blue is “nightshade” and the variegated is “stillwater”.  I love this and can’t wait to complete it, just in time to wear on my holidays.

oops – forgot to add the photo:

West Coast Pendulum

2 responses

Leave a comment

