hat frenzy

In the limited knitting time I’ve had of late, I’ve been pounding out the hats.  I had a request from my tattoo artist for a couple of hats like the one I’d made her back in October as a tip.  So I did these:

Regia Angora Merino sock yarn

(Rav link)

This was very nice yarn to work with, very soft, but not annoyingly sheddy or fiber-y.

Estelle Sock It To Me sock yarn, black (ugh)

(Rav link)

I neglected to take a photo of the first one I did, but it was this same design, but using some Sweet Georgia Yarns “tough love sock yarn” in a subtle variegated dark grey.

The Owl Hat! I used some Bernat “Natural Blends” Wool Blend in charcoal.

(Rav link)

And I have one last sock yarn hat, Sisu in a heathering grey.  I’ll post a pic when it’s done. (Note to self, better get on it; it has to be done by Wednesday a.m.)

And on a whim, I made this for my Crossfit gym:

Saskpro Crossfit

(Rav link)

I used my Wide Brim Watch Cap pattern and this can be worn as a slouch hat or a folded brim hat.  Turned out pretty good!

Then I needed a Secret Santa gift for our CF Christmas party, so I made this:

This is Lion Brand’s Vanna’s Choice; more of an Aran weight. I loved the colour, and the recipient did, too!

(Rav link)

There’s one more hat, but I can’t show it until next week.  I have some other projects I’d like to get started, but they will have to wait a little longer.  Maybe on Sunday I can get organized!

 

One response

  1. I have been using your patter for Super Simple Knitwit Socks for years. I make all the girls in my family a pair every year for Christmas and they just love them. My Grandaughter calls them Love Socks. Just found your blog and was wondering if you have any other sock patterns that you sell or share. I’m up to nine pair every Christmas and would like a little variety in the patterns. I love your blog.

Leave a comment

