Wow, what a crappy day!

The weather is horrible. It’s cool, overcast and lately the wind has picked up quite a bit. I was just looking out the window and there was a huge dust devil blowing down the street. It’s like we’re in Regina [shudder]!

So I’ve moved the blog over here. We’ll see if this is a permanent thing. I’m liking the interface so far. I had some pics to share:

My 7 mm long circs came in the mail the other day, so I got back on redoing Emerald. I’m up to the reverse waist shaping already. Also, in order to make the shipping fee worthwhile, I got some sock yarn that was on sale (the Meilenweit) and a ball of Noro Kureyon Sock Yarn, which even though its fibre content is 75% wool, 25% nylon (the usual) it’s incredibly scratchy and coarse. I hope it will soften up upon washing. As with all Noro yarns, great colours though!

I’ve also been working a bit on the Cozy V-Neck. I’m using some Lana Grossa Royal Tweed and I know i’m going to LOVE this sweater:

In other news, Sabrina and Apollo have been exhausted from battling the mosquitos on our walks. However, in all fairness to those bastard insects, we did manage a couple of evening walks that were for the most part enjoyable (excellent combination of temperature, offshore breezes and keeping to paved paths/sidewalks).

While it may appear that Sabrina has lost her head over fresh linen on the bed …

She’s still in one piece

And Apollo is enjoying naps on his bed:

and

We had a very productive and reassuring visit with our banker yesterday to nail down the details of our mortgage. Now all that is left is just waiting until the lawyer calls us in to sign everything, then once they confirm the transfer of funds to the vendor, we can take possession of our new home! The possession date was set for June 30th, but if the funds transfer a few days early, we could probably get the keys at that time. I believe the vendors take possession of their new place on the 15th, so that still gives them lots of time to finish moving their belongings out. Exciting!

3 responses

  1. LOL When I double click to pop my name and url in the spot yours comes up automatically too!
    That Royal Tweed is gonna look amazing! So cool!
    My blog is messing up to. My interface is being weird and putting in stuff I don’t ask for. Like underlining, bullets and pictures in complete opposite orientation to the one I picked. Weird.

  2. Mosquitoes suck. No pun intended. Poor dogs….if you tie a scented dryer sheet to the collars it may help fool the ‘skeeters. maybe tear it into a couple of strips and tie in more than one spot. Or make a mix of water and essential oils and apply to the dogs to mask the scent of “fresh meat” from the mosquitoes. Lavender, lemon, eucalyptus, or rosemary are all good choices. Add a few drops to a jar of water, shake to mix, pour onto an old washcloth and wipe it over the dogs fur. Reapply as needed.
    Good luck with the mortgage and the knitting. Your yarn is lovely!

  3. That’s some kinda crazy ~ I just received some Noro sock yarn from Simply Socks this week and was thinking I’d have to use teeny needles on the thin, thin yarn. But the color is beautiful….

Leave a comment

