power outrage

(yes, I know – it’s “outage” but many years ago when the big fella and l lived in an isolated little northern village, the local radio station repeatedly announced a planned power outRage that was to be held the next day, so from then on it’s become power “outrage” to us)

I made a quick trip into town this morning and when I returned, the power was out. I have no idea how long it has been out. I haven’t talked to anyone who knows how long, why, when, etc. the power will be out.

And I’m using up laptop battery power writing this post …

Leave a comment

