we’re in the new house …

but it’s a disaster – boxes and confusion everywhere. It will take us several days to unpack and organize ourselves. It ended up being more expedient to mostly unpack ourselves and put things where we’d like them to stay.

It’s disgustingly hot and we can’t hook up our portable a/c until we get a different venting part – first thing on the list tomorrow. I will be much happier once that’s done.

I do, however, have high speed, so I shouldn’t complain too much.

4 responses

  1. I’ve been reading your blog (and salivating over your knitting) for about a year now. I just wanted to stop in and let you know you have yet another fan out there; even if we’re mostly silent, we’re here. I wish you much happiness in your new abode.
    As an aside, I was raised in Mississippi and haved moved around the south repeatedly since graduating college. I currently reside in Okinawa. One of the things I daydream about while reading your blog is living somewhere cooler- somewhere where scarves and sweaters can be the norm; it’s SOOOOO HOT here and everywhere else I’ve lived. Not all that conducive to knitting, in my opinion..When you say “disgustingly hot,” I wonder “How hot?” Just curious…:)

Leave a comment

