more unpacking

but there’s light at the end of the … er, basement! I have the storage room all unpacked and organized on my new shelving and have removed all the empty boxes that were clogging the downstairs hallway. I just have the family room/yarn nook to finish and I hope to get at that today.

There’s been a lot of this sort of thing – actually with the exception of Saturday, every day since we moved has had a rain shower or thunderstorm. It was bright and sunny earlier this a.m. when I went out to run a few errands, but as I sit and type this, another cloudburst and thunder storm. I’ve got all the windows open and the fans going, so that nice fresh rain-cooled air is circulating nicely.

You all know my love of camouflage, and of skulls. So imagine my delight when I saw this set at Winners?! The bigger pouch is supposed to be some kind of bathroom/toiletries/cosmetics bag, but I see it as the perfect “sock in progress” pouch! And the smaller wristlet, well I haven’t figured out what to do with it, but I will. The only thing keeping this from complete perfection is the fact that the skulls don’t glow in the dark.

Apollo finally managed to get his McPoundage up on the new leather couch. This set sits a bit higher than the black recliner couch, so he was unsure. We ALL love the new set!

And if we can’t all fit on the new stuff, there’s always a comfy bed with a pink poodle pillow:

I’ve been knitting a bit on those socks, but by the end of the day, I’m so pooped from the unpacking, settling and organizing, I just zone out in front of the tv. But almost done, and back to my regularly scheduled knitting!

One response

  1. Ahhhh…McPoundage! So much more of you to love!
    Weather here has been AbFab and I’m driving a convertible! Life is sweet!
    Would you like some glow in the dark PJ’s perhaps? Things could be arranged, you know!

Leave a comment

