why I love winter:

because there’s none of THIS nonsense:

and thats in the shade

and that's in the shade

Here’s how Sabrina and Apollo felt about the weather yesterday:

Im melting ...

"I'm melting ..."

zzzzzz ... melting ....

zzzzzz ... melting ....

I finished off the “Nordic Tweed” socks last night. They turned out really nice:

Regia Nordic Tweed 5516

Regia Nordic Tweed 5516

Harris Tweed stitch pattern

Harris Tweed stitch pattern

I had the usual 100 g, 420 metre ball of sock yarn, but with the Harris Tweed texture, it must use more yardage because this was all I had left at the end:

just that little bit!

just that little bit!

When I was out this morning running errands I delivered the socks to their new owner. I am LOVING the Pee Wee Herman bike. I had to do a few things and pick up some groceries. I had the front basket full, the side panniers full and even bungee corded some items onto the rack at the back.

theres notes on the photo if you click through

there's notes on the photo if you click through

Once my other Fat Basket arrives (I only have one right now and won’t swap out the panniers until I have both baskets) I’ll be able to carry twice as much!

I cant tell if hes happy, or just overheated!

I can't tell if he's happy, or just overheated!

Sabrina gets in the oddest positions – but she stayed this way for quite a while, so it must be comfortable:

or is she like a turtle flipped on its back?

or is she like a turtle flipped on its back?

Apollo hopes for cooler temps tomorrow

Apollo hopes for cooler temps tomorrow

One response

  1. What a haul on your bike! Wow!
    And your temps do suck. I had to weat a sweater today as it’s only 16 degrees. Brrrrr!
    But your puppies are lovely and I voted Biner best nose on the GG site!

Leave a comment

