one down, one more halfway done

Does this hat make me look fat?

Does this hat make me look fat?

I finished making the brown on turquoise snowflake hat.  It needs a little steam blocking and the i-cord ties that come off the flaps.  I had a big idea of making a two-layered reversible hat and for the other hat to use brown as the main colour and turquoise as the contrast.  That is coming along fine, but my attempt to graph out a deathflake/skullflake wouldn’t work (for this project) due to the stitch count.  I had it at 20 st, and then 18, but I couldn’t tweak it to 16 st.

Ill put this in my file for future usage.

I'll put this in my file for future usage.

I have the turquoise on brown hat about halfway finished.  Once I have both hats done and steamed, I’ll mess around with fitting them together, sewing or felting or ???

One response

Leave a comment

