I am thankful

that the Flocks™ are done.

as per union rules, no knitwear leaves the house without being modeled by a greyhound ... or two

as per union rules, no knitwear leaves the house without being modeled by a greyhound ... or two

They turned out very nice.  I washed and dried them and gave them a little steam to even the stitches out.  I had 29.7 g of yarn left over, combined between the two colours.  I probably could have done the toes in the main, striped colour.  But I like having the contrasting cuffs, heels and toes.

very close to the true colours

very close to the true colours

So now these Flocks™ will go in the mail tomorrow, to wing their way to their size 14 wide new home!

I used the Harris Tweed stitch pattern (also known as the waffle stitch, a la Blueberry Waffle Socks) and my own secret formula for Jim’s socks.  I love how it looks with a stripy yarn.

3 responses

  1. They turned out beautifully! He will be so surprised! I won’t show him the sock models until they arrive but he will bust a gut over that pic!
    Thank you so much! In advance! From him!

Leave a comment

