It’s a good thing Apollo has some meat on him …

because I’m making slow progress on his sweater!

the collar, a few rounds after the first increases

the collar, a few rounds after the first increases

This week has been scattered.  With Monday being a holiday and the big fella being at home all day, it’s messed with my five-day routine for housekeeping happiness.  I was out most of Tuesday shopping, etc. and then last night we had our French class.  I’m disgruntled that the class cuts into my jammie time (8 p.m.) because we don’t get home until close to 10 p.m.

situation normal in the living room

situation normal in the living room

situation normal in Apollos room

situation normal in Apollo's room

Sabrina’s and Apollo’s routine hasn’t been disrupted, though.

I have an appointment at 4 this afternoon to go see my physiotherapist.  It’s been five weeks since I went last, but I think my ribs need to be smacked back into place.  The past few days my shoulder/back has been quite sore and the stretches haven’t completely relieved that discomfort.  I’m confident she’ll straighten me out!

I want to try that homemade Oreo cookie recipe this aft, as well.  And I’m making lasagna for supper, too.  Yum.  And I would like to have some knitting time, too!

snuggle time

snuggle time

One response

Leave a comment

