still here, just nothing to post yet

I’m still here!  I did get buttons and finished off the February Lady Sweater.  I hope this afternoon to get some nice pics to post.  I’m strangely exhausted from having the big fella’s mother visit for three days, so yesterday I revelled in the silence and solitude and did a little knitting.

I was reading some discussion forums on Ravelry just now and someone had linked to this great timewaster a.k.a. “Tag Galaxy”. You type in a tag word, i.e. Ravelry, greyhound, etc. and it searches Flickr and makes these “planets” of photos which you can then click on to view. It’s pretty cool.  I could spend a lot of time playing around with that.

I have two pairs of socks on the go, have done some swatching for another, and have many, many small project ideas lined up …

Leave a comment

