Saturday, socks and perhaps snow?

It snowed a tiny wee bit overnight, but as the day progressed, the temps rose and it was just a mucky mess.  We just got back from taking the poopers for a walk and it has clouded over and is trying very hard to snow.  That would be nice.

I’ve been working on the No Purl Monkey socks diligently and have both heels turned and gussets picked up and I have the gusset decreases completed on the first sock.

the true colour is more grapey than blue as it appears here

the true colour is more grapey than blue as it appears here

For the remainder of the week, Sabrina seemed fine – no more drooling episodes.  I’m quite relieved as I was very worried.  And Apollo’s limp is gone, for the most part.  He’s taken to holding that paw up from time to time, but if you know greyhounds, you know how they’re all about the drama, so it could be a sympathy ploy.  He shows no evidence of lameness when he’s on his walks or in the yard.

serenity

serenity

We had our French class on Wednesday night (last class is next Wed) and on Thursday we took our nephew out for supper and had a good visit with him.  He was pretty tired as he’d spent two weeks out working and was on his week off and trying to catch up on his sleep.  It’s always nice to catch up with him.

Just call me Mr. Handsome

Just call me Mr. Handsome

We had a quiet night in last night, and today we went out for an hour or so to get dog food and pick up a few groceries.  Note to self, in addition to not trying to do any shopping or banking in this town on a Friday afternoon, avoid Saturdays as well.  Crazy!

suckey baby

suckey baby

I might have mentioned a time or two how badly Sabrina misses her daddy when he’s away.  She’s a real velcro dog and especially with him.

adore me

"adore me"

With all the traveling and disruptions this month, I haven’t been able to get into my usual routine.  Tonight I’m going to make meatloaf, etc. for supper and I know we’ll both enjoy having some simple, comfort food.  Yum.  I can hardly wait!

GQ Cover Model (Greyhound Quarterly?!)

GQ Cover Model (Greyhound Quarterly?!)

I’m anxious to finish off the purple socks as I have many, many project ideas lined up (as evidenced by my Rav favourites as well as my Rav queue which I’ve pretty much given up adding to, just building the faves.  Right now, with the exception of the Cobblestone Pullover, they’re all smaller projects, hats, socks, etc.

settled in

settled in

So for now I’ll settle in, finish those socks and look forward to new projects!

ha!

ha!

One response

  1. Drat! Every time I see the socks you’re making it’s all I can do not to cast on for a pair. Then I remember your sock wool stash and tell myself I’ll wait until you’ve knit it down before I try to match you pair by pair.

    Glad the hounds are feeling better.

Leave a comment

