Cranberry Scones

these were delicious!

these were delicious!

And super easy to make.  The recipe is here. I used dried cranberries (craisins) for this, but the recipe calls for fresh.  Based on how well they turned out, I wouldn’t bother with the fresh berries.

Today is pretty cold; it was -22 with a wind chill of -31°C for most of the morning.  I had to go out at noon (hair appointment, thank Dog!) and could have run a few errands afterwards, but I just came back home.

I found this link from a Ravelry photography group on how to make a macro box to take better close up photos. I made mine this morning and experimented with a few photos.  These are just quick shots, not perfectly framed as you can see the side of the box there.

cool!

cool!

And with a 60-watt clamp on lamp, I don’t need to use my flash, so the colour representation is quite true.

macro!

macro!

Misti Alpaca scarf

Misti Alpaca scarf

That poor scarf has been languishing for a couple of months, at least.  I’d have to check my Rav page to see for sure.  I started it, but now I’m thinking I’ll rip it out and make a scarf or a cowl using double strands of the yarn – it’s quite soft and scrunchy and maybe double-stranding would give it just a little more structure.  I haven’t quite decided what I’ll do about it.

Maybe tomorrow I’ll post before/after pics of my hair.  I had a fair amount cut off and barely resisted the urge to go super-short again.

Yesterday I mixed up a batch of the NY Times chocolate chip cookie dough.  I’ll bake those off tomorrow and see how they turn out now that I found the proper chocolate disks to use.  I’m sure they’ll be very tasty!

One response

Leave a comment

