you wish you were here

Why?  Because …

chocolate chip perfection

chocolate chip perfection

No?  Really?!  Okay, I have to bring out the big guns now:

melting! chocolate!!

melting! chocolate!!

Mmmmm!

The colour’s a little bit off; I forgot to set my white balance to tungsten when I was using my nifty little macro box.  Trust me, the cookies are divine! You can get that recipe here

I did, in fact, decide to rip out the alpaca Brioche rib scarf.  I tried a couple of different things, but ended up using double strands of the yarn and 7 mm needles.  I cast on 12 stitches and am doing a simple Brioche rib stitch.  The fabric it’s making is amazing – soft, scrunchy and light.

Misti Alpaca worsted weight x 2

Misti Alpaca worsted weight x 2

With the doubled strands and the 7 mm needles, it’s a quick knit.

scrunchy scarf

scrunchy scarf

If I were to do this again (or rip it out and do over!) I would do a slipped stitch edging just to refine the look.

I spent most of the morning working on my external hard drive – it has ceased to communicate with my laptop last week and I finally whittled down the possible problems to a faulty external casing.  I was tipped off to a good Canadian online source and ordered a replacement casing.  I also ordered a second 500 GB hard drive for good measure.

The order arrived today; I eagerly unpacked it and when I took the “old” casing apart I realized that I ordered the wrong interface.  Crap.  So I had to scramble a bit and do some serious googling to find a suitable replacement.  Luckily the same store had what I needed and I’ve ordered it and just got a shipping notification email.  So it won’t be long before all my 250 GB of data currently being held hostage on the uncooperative external casing will be accessible again.

Oh, the hair thing:

before ...

before ...

and

after

after

I like that it’s not hanging in my face any more.  I really like the colour, too.  She used something a little different than my “usual”.

new hat, new tie, new glasses

new hat, new tie, new glasses

The big fella at lunch; rocking the new hat, new tie and his new glasses!

hmm, I should go eat some more cookies and have a big glass of icy cold milk.

4 responses

  1. This is SO mean. Those yummy looking cookies and no way for me to get one. They DO look delicious!!!! Love the new hair style. Very pretty. Now, about the big fella’s new look. If he came home for lunch sporting that new look, it’s a wonder you didn’t rip that hat and tie right off the guy and …….. Well, you get the idea!

Leave a comment

