folded hem just might work

Patons Classic Merino Wool in paprika

Patons Classic Merino Wool in paprika

I worked an inch or so past the joining round (knitting the live body stitch to one of the cast-on loops for the hem).  It doesn’t seem to want to flip up; a little steam blocking should smooth it out completely.

the two yarns go together nicely

the two yarns "go" together nicely

I will do the hem/facing on the sleeve cuffs as well (although I imagine it will be really fiddly to do the joining round) but will think about the hem on the neckband.  In my Ravelry browsing, some people found the bulk of fabric too much for a neckband.  I’ll decide that when I get there.  Now it’s just endless miles of stocking stitch to the underarms.

brioche scarf

brioche scarf

I still can’t decide if I’ll keep going with this scarf or rip it and try some sort of cowl, gaiter, neckwarmer.  I really like the brioche stitch for something like that …

We have a social event to attend tonight, so I mixed up a batch of those tasty Sweet & Spicy Nuts:

crunchy, spicy goodness

crunchy, spicy goodness

I used a mixture of almonds, pecan halves and walnuts.

princess by daylight

princess* by daylight

*no smartass comments about the size of her feet, Ande!

Apollo likes to nestle his chin in his snuggle blanket

Apollo likes to nestle his chin in his snuggle blanket

One response

Leave a comment

