newsflash! dogs walked twice today!

And thoroughly enjoyed by all.  The temps started rising overnight Thursday and by today were above freezing.  We still have a brisk wind, so there are measurable wind chill values, but it’s tropical at wind chill -8° compared to what it was.

ewww ... whats in the goodie bag?!

ewww ... what's in the goodie bag?!

(Why the big fella would take a pic of me picking up dog poo is beyond me, but I laugh at how much I’m concentrating on it)

my babies

my babies

The path along the river has been cleared and we walked for a nice hour this afternoon and tonight about 7 p.m.

happy dog!

happy dog!

Other than that, it was a pretty lazy day today.  We went to a party last night and got home late again – after midnight, for sure!  We had a lot of fun at the party and the spiced nuts I took were addictive.

I did put some time in on the seamless hybrid and love how it’s turning out.  Many more inches of stocking stitch to the armpits before I can set it aside and work on the sleeves.  And I still want to do something with that lone ball of mmmmMalabrigo in”solymar” …

2 responses

  1. So glad you have walking temperatures again! Please send warm thoughts to us here…brrr.
    That yummy treat looks delicious.
    The sweater is looking really good! I am about to tackle my first saddle shoulder…I will be learning as I go. Gleaning hints were I can.
    What lovely pictures of the pups and Sabrina is so regal in her portrait. I just realized how tall your pups are. I suspect I would be about the same size on the couch next to her. hee.

  2. Hmm… I need to take a finished pic of what I did with a single of mmmmMalabrigo worsted. 🙂 Yummmmm…

    Priest and Banner are also happy for the increased temperatures! They will get another long walk tomorrow, for sure! Banner went to a M&G today, and was loved by several people. He won’t be with us for long. 🙂

Leave a comment

