don’t saddle me with your problems

just saddle me with some grafting:

the saddle stitches, lined up and ready for grafting

the saddle stitches, lined up and ready for grafting

Once I joined the sleeves and body together, I made quick progress up the raglan decreases and onto the saddle.  I’ll graft/kitchener those stitches together, then give everything a gentle steam to see how it lays before I move on to the neck treatment.

I’m not sure if I’m going to do a ribbed neck band or the folded hem.  I’d read on other peoples’ project notes and blogs that they found the folded hem just too bulky for a neck line finish.  I’ll see once I get there.

The Elann Highland Donegal is a lovely wool to work with – nice stitch definition and feel.

channeling Lily Tomlin ... and thats the truth

channeling Lily Tomlin ... "and that's the truth"

Leave a comment

