Happy “Gotcha!” Day, Sabrina

It was three years ago that Sabrina joined our pack.  Here she was on the drive back home:

she had no idea what was going on ...

she had no idea what was going on ...

“Who are these people and where are they taking me?”  She soon figured out that she could wrap us around her little paw and be her slaves.

here she is the other day - a little greyer in the face

here she is the other day - a little greyer in the face

from the front, three years ago

from the front, three years ago

and just the other day

and just the other day

She has gotten more grey in the face and especially her ‘eyebrows’ are pure white now, as you can see here:

with her daddy

with her daddy

That was yesterday morning.  The big fella has to put in five shifts back in uniform as part of relief/resource sharing protocol.  There was much running amok trying to find all the bits and pieces that have been in storage since our move and his transfer to plainclothes.

Yesterday I got a little parcel in the mail:

hmm, what could it be?

hmm, what could it be?

why, its some Malabrigo Merino Worsted in marine #62!

why, it's some Malabrigo Merino Worsted in "marine" #62!

It’s actually a darker blue than it shows in the photo; I tried to compensate for the flash wash, but couldn’t get it to show true.  Gorgeous, deep, dark marine blue.  I bought eight balls but one got waylaid (but it’s on its way now), so enough for a substantial sweater/bunnyhug sort of thing.

In other knitting news, the progress I’d made on the super-secret project is now negative.  I had a malfunction at the gauge junction; I rounded down when I should have rounded up, and it was just that much off what I needed, it wouldn’t have fit.  So I’ve ripped it out and did some more calculations and will start again.

Now I must clean this desk off; it’s a mess!

4 responses

  1. Happy Special Day, Sabrina!

    Have to share some pics of our late Fiona with you:

    You see why Sabrina reminds me of Fi?

    And LOVELY yarn! YUM!

    Have a beautiful day. 🙂

  2. I love reading your blog. The combo of knitting and greyhounds and food is irresistable. Of course, my kids are always asking to see Sabrina and Apollo. What a day to celebrate! Little did Sabrina know how much love she was walking into! Happy day to you all!

Leave a comment

