waffle socks and rice pudding

I set aside the Gathered Pullover and have been working on the red hot chili waffle socks.  I really like this colour and it suits the waffle pattern:

gusset decreases completed

gusset decreases completed

waffley goodness

waffley goodness

the colour is deeper than this

the colour is deeper than this

I wanted to make some rice pudding.  I hadn’t made any in a long time and was browsing recipes online.  They ranged from very involved to very simple.  I found many that required cooked rice; many that needed a bain marie (water bath), some that needed eggs, etc. etc.  Too fussy.  Then I found this one that’s as simple as you can get: milk, rice, sugar and vanilla; and it’s baked in the oven a long time on low heat. Yummmmmy!

simple, but good

simple, but good

All it needs from you is to be around to stir it every 20 minutes or so while it bakes.

2 responses

  1. Oh! thanks for this. I grew up eating rice pudding baked in the wood oven. It is still so chilly here that I could make some tomorrow (we also have a wood oven). Thanks and Happy Easter!A.xx

Leave a comment

