dumbassery abounds on YouTube

This idiot did this intentionally – but I don’t think he anticipated the result!

Got a parcel from Ikea yesterday – my new stainless steel kitchen cart:

oooh, shiny!

oooh, shiny!

I was looking at other types of kitchen carts, but the big fella didn’t like the looks of them – they were wooden cabinets with a stainless top, or else a stainless cabinet with a marble/granite top that I didn’t like.  Ikea has a few different ones from which to choose. This is the Dacke. I didn’t want something that was too big, just something to tuck into the corner that I can pull out when I need more work space. I find when I’m baking, I don’t have enough room on the counter for my ingredients and the mixer, etc. so this solves that problem.  The others that were counter-top height were just too big for our space.

extra work space

extra work space

Yesterday we had a high of 23°C; right now it’s snowing – big fat flakes.  I had the PWH bike out for a good errand run yesterday and I was so hot.  Saskatchewan!  The poopers will not be amused.  We had a good (but chilly) walk this a.m. – it was 8° when we were out with a north wind.  Now it’s 1°.

I edited this to throw these pics out there:

May in Saskatchewan

May in Saskatchewan

.

now its 0°

now it's 0°

.

big fluffy flakes!

big fluffy flakes!

One response

Leave a comment

