pack yer bags

The house is in utter disarray, but much progress is being made in the bathroom renovation.  Also much dust.  Which makes me itch (both psychologically and physiologically).

I’ve been puttering around the house getting things ready for my trip to Vancouver.  I fly out tomorrow.  And I still have (deluded) hopes of packing and traveling light.  We’ll see.

I managed to finish the ruffled cardi, but will wait until I get home to post pics.  I’m really happy with how it turned out, even if the ruffles nearly gave me a carpal tunnel relapse to complete them.

This, however, made my day:

funny pictures of dogs with captionsNo so much the caption (although that is very fitting for greyhounds) but that expression on his face, with his teef hanging out!!

I’d better get back to my packing so I can fly west and get my friend married off!

3 responses

Leave a comment

