Ruffles Cardi debut

Aw, the secret’s out!  I took the ruffles cardigan with me to Vancouver – it was a surprise birthday gift for Ande.  I know – her birthday isn’t until July, but I finished it and saved myself the price of postage.  We took it out for its debut at the Memphis Blues BBQ House:

we luvs our bbq!

we luvs our bbq!

The sweater fit her perfectly (and I was torn bringing it to its new home – I love how it turned out) but I think the buttonholes need some reinforcing as the little 1/4″ buttons were slipping out.  I did one row of crocheted ruffles on each side of the button band.  It would look great with two, but I just couldn’t face doing another set of ruffles as it was killing my wrists and shoulder.   I plan on making myself one.

Sarah keeps an eye on the hood

Sarah keeps an eye on the 'hood

– and –

Ella keeps an eye on me!

Ella keeps an eye on me!

– and –

and Monk actually keeps his eyes open for a photo!

and Monk actually keeps his eyes open for a photo!

the elusive tree-grazing greyhounds of east Vancouver

the elusive tree-grazing greyhounds of east Vancouver

Sabrina and Apollo will chow down on grass in the back yard, but their BC cousins prefer leaves!

Bathroom is T minus one day, I think.  Looking just fantastic!

5 responses

  1. I can’t believe you caught them on film! They’re as elusive as Sasquatch!
    Love, love, love my sweater. Wore it to work yesterday and everyone complimented me on it! Thank you!

  2. i had to scroll in reader between this post and the one of her wedding. the two photos should be next to each other. would make a great mystery.

Leave a comment

