beautiful bathroom

is done! My dad and the big fella did a fantastic job of it:

black granite vanity top

black granite vanity top

new tub, tub surround and fixtures

new tub, tub surround and fixtures

new flooring

new flooring

The colour is a little off in the photos and I was too lazy to photoshop it.  The walls are a bright white with grey undertones (“silk moon” is the colour) and the tub/surround are white as well.  We are all so happy with how it turned out.  I had my shower this morning in it and am tempted to tell the big fella he can use the en suite bathroom and I’ll use this one!  It’s all ready for visitors, Ande and Monica!

I’ve been trying all day to clean off my desk and table in my computer room, but keep getting pulled away from it.  We had to go out for a few errands, then I was in the yard brushing the poopers, then it was time to change loads in the laundry, and, and AND!  And I haven’t picked up my knitting in two days.

after our walk this a.m.

after our walk this a.m.

ready for her after-walk nap

ready for her after-walk nap

We had a bbq to attend last night and I took a batch of the sour cream chocolate cake made into cupcakes.  They were delicious and we had some to bring home with us.  Yummy.

Speaking of food, there was much feasting when I was in Vancouver.  On Friday we were running a few pre-wedding errands and had time to hit a yarn store, then the Chutney Villa.  I am a newbie to Indian cuisine so ordered the mild version of the chicken kurma.  It was really good but I wouldn’t have wanted it any hotter.  I love hot tex-mex, but Indian spices are different.

tasty!

tasty!

It came with four little chutneys to try and they were really tasty, too.

After lunch we hit Chinatown and walked through the beautiful Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden:

the ting

the ting

It was so peaceful and beautiful – and we hit the jackpot with a warm, sunny day on which to visit!

Leave a comment

