I’d like to say the weather has improved

but it HASN’T! I could see my breath this a.m. when we took the dogs out. Two thumbs down, Mother Nature.

This sucks, Human.  Fix it!

This sucks, Human. Fix it!

napping at noon (she likes it when he holds her paw)

napping at noon (she likes it when he holds her paw)

contortionist napping at night

contortionist napping at night

I’m making progress on the Blankety Blank socks (but I think I’m going to run out of yarn doing the toes).  The blank has 400 yards total and my standby Regia has 460 yards for 100 g.  I’m sure I can find a nice complementary yarn scrap around here.  I’m just eager to get these off the needles so I can play with my new yarn and start some new projects.

I made this quick and easy dessert: Chocolate Pudding Cake and it disappeared in less than a day.  We just ate it alone, but I think it would be great right out of the oven with ice cream!  Yesterday I was looking through my Brass Sisters cookbook and decided to try their biscuit recipe.  Meh.  That’s the third or fourth recipe from that book that I’ve tried and had less than spectacular results.  The one chocolate cake recipe was really good but the others I’ve tried so far … hmm.  I loved the idea of the cookbook – that they were all “heirloom” recipes that had been refined for today’s measurements and techniques, but maybe they weren’t that great to start with?

Leave a comment

