I don’t sew

but it’s great to have friends and relatives who DO!

Look at this:

beautiful quilted table runner

beautiful quilted table runner

Isn’t it gorgeous?  Thanks, Mom – I love it!  It’s so pretty and you did an amazing job!

close up view of a square

close up view of a square

Even the back is pretty:

nice!

nice!

I have given the big fella strict instructions to move this out of the way when he’s sitting down at the table to eat because I don’t want him to spill food on it.

This morning I baked up a double batch of the mini banana cakes recipe. I used sour cream this time (last time it was 0% vanilla yogurt) and they’re very good. I did have a little muffin pan malfunction so some of them were … injured being removed from the tins, but they still all taste great!

One response

Leave a comment

