It’s a lot of work

to be this beautiful!

to be this beautiful!

We had a day or so of cooler temps and some much needed rain.  The lawns have greened up and the temps are creeping back into the high 20s/low 30s again.

Sabrina tries to be like her cousin Sarah, neighbourhood watch dog.

Sabrina tries to be like her cousin Sarah, neighbourhood watch dog.

( ref: Neighbourhood Watch Dog)

the hood must be safe now ...

the 'hood must be safe now ...

after our a.m. walk got cut short due to rain

after our a.m. walk got cut short due to rain

I have to bake a cake now for Father’s Day supper tomorrow.  I was going to make cupcakes, but the big fella declared them “too boring” (!!!), so it will be cake with ganache, whipped cream and raspberries.  And if that’s too boring for him, more for the rest of us.

The Maikiotis (Noro Maiko Clapotis) is coming along nicely.  I’m in the “straight rows” section and almost finished the second hank of yarn.  I think it will block out about 22 or 24 inches wide.  Pics next time.

I don’t think I mentioned before my new membership to zip.ca?  It’s a Canadian version of online dvd rental a la Netflix. Ande hooked me up. You can get a one month free trial, then you choose what plan you want. I’m on the “one dvd at a time for $10 a month” one. The only limitation is how long it takes the mail to get the dvds to you. I can go online as soon as I’ve mailed back the dvd and request another one be sent out, before the previous one arrives back at their distribution centre. They have a ton of dvds to choose from. From which to choose. Ha. That’s a diluted reference to a John Wayne quote in a movie where he’s drunk and keeps trying to correct his own grammar. 🙂 Anyway, I’m quite impressed with it all. You don’t pay postage either way; the dvds come with a postage-paid return envelope, all you do it pop the dvd in the envelope, then the envelope in the mail. Awesome.

Leave a comment

