ZOMG! Cheese Straws!

I saw this recipe on Smitten Kitchen and knew I’d give them a try. I made them this aft for our family supper:

one recipe made one baking sheet full

one recipe made one baking sheet full

Super easy – you mix it all in a food processor then roll the dough out and cut into strips.  I baked these 15 minutes in my oven and they were FAB!  I couldn’t stop eating them.

I also made this Black Bean & Corn Salad except I didn’t use cilantro. I cut up a green onion instead.

And I also made this Bacon Breakfast Casserole for the big fella this morning. It’s also super easy – put it all together the night before, then just pop it in the oven in the a.m. I used heavy cream instead of milk and I added a chopped green onion. It was super delicious as well.  I used both sharp and marble cheddar cheese.

2 responses

Leave a comment

