not much knitting

the past couple of days.

been lots of this, though!

been lots of this, though!

Every day this week it seems I’ve had errands and other things to do with my time.  Today was assisting my dad installing a laundry tub and cabinet in the basement.  As it always seems in this house, things become more complicated the further we get into the project.  We had a few glitches, but I think we’ve got them sorted.  There was a small vanity in the 1/2 bath in the basement and no laundry tub in the laundry room, so I got rid of the vanity and will have a proper -useful- laundry tub now.  You can still wash your hands in the laundry sink!

So no knitting.  Today I managed to get going on another project:

look!  its fabric ...

look! it's fabric ...

and pins and pattern pieces … and stuff.  I am not a seamstress uh, a sewer … I don’t have any sewing skills, other than some rudimentary ones that were drilled into me in Home Ec by the nuns.  We’ll see how this goes.  I think my downfall in other sewing endeavours has always been impatience and trying to hurry through things.  But this time I’m going to take my time and try to do a good job.

I’m using this cute free pattern for a hobo bag.  I had to pin and cut out pieces of fabric for the bag, for the lining, for the interfacing!  Exhausting!  Must be time for some chocolate by now!

One response

Leave a comment

