sew … that wasn’t too hard!

In preparation for sewing that hobo bag, I got the sewing machine out and set up.  I didn’t have to look at the manual to figure out how to thread it or the bobbin, but I did have to look at the stitch selection info.

look!  I sewed something!

look! I sewed something!

I saw this cute purse organizer pattern/instructions that seemed pretty easy – and useful! Much like The Purseket but much cuter with your choice of the fabric(s).

cute fabrics!!  It was tough to pick two.

cute fabrics!! It was tough to pick two.

I only had a wee bit of trouble with the bobbin thread getting a little snarled on the back a couple of times.

all rolled up and ready to go

all rolled up and ready to go

.

glasses, phone, wallet, cc case, lippy, Tide-to-go, etc.

glasses, phone, wallet, cc case, lippy, Tide-to-go, etc.

.

I just love those two fabrics!

I just love those two fabrics!

For the bag I’m using right now, I would have it rolled fairly tightly, but for a lot of my other bags, I would have it unrolled and lined around the inside of the bag as they show it on the Purseket site.  I’m pretty pleased with this little, simple project.

Yesterday (and somewhat today) it was much cooler and dark/cloudy.

cool days are good for napping

cool days are good for napping

I had most of the windows open to get the cool fresh breeze blowing through.  At one point, Sabrina was curled up nose to tail like a little husky dog.  I checked her ears and they were quite cold, so I tucked her in and covered her up.  It wasn’t long before her legs were poking out from the covers.

ahhhh, thats better!

ahhhh, that's better!

We live close to the airport (across the river) so we are accustomed to (and enjoy) seeing a lot of air traffic.  From time to time we are treated to military aircraft from the Cold Lake base flying by or maybe doing touch-n-go’s.  This week was particularly busy for F18s (click for pic).  We saw several a day (or the same plane making several passes a day) and they flew right over our house!  The sound is amazing!

Dad, I wonder if the black one you saw was a Hawk CT-155?

2 responses

  1. Great job on that project, and thanks much for the link. Going to do one of those myself now.

    LOVE that pic of Sabrina this time… Miss Emma loves to be tucked in also, and also ends up stretched out.

    Smooches to the pooches. Have a great weekend!

Leave a comment

