It’s still the weekend

because today (Monday) is a civic holiday!  Yay!

I had two bananas at the optimum state of decay to make yummy banana cakes.  I only made a single batch; that gave me 12 muffins and two mini-loaves.  Last time I believe I used vanilla yogurt; this time I used sour cream and for some reason the baking time was quicker.

oh, the sacrifices I make for you readers ...

oh, the sacrifices I make for you readers ...

I had to bite into that one there so you could see the banana-y and chocolatey goodness inside.

I’ve been working on some socks:

Fortissima Colori Colour #8002

Fortissima Colori Colour #8002

.

7x1 ribbed leg

7x1 ribbed leg

The Chocolate Truffles cardigan (Rav link to the project gallery) is coming along.  I’d set it aside to work on the socks and got carried away with them.

silky raglan line

silky raglan line

I’m using Regia Silk 6-ply in colour 0010 Mocha. I plan on making this the same as the one I did for Ande, 3/4 sleeves, full body length with waist shaping, etc. I am going to try knitting the ruffles on this time (there are several projects on Rav where knitters have done that, so I’ll give it a go).  I have good notes on the first one.

Here at the hound house, we are proponents of good greyhound dental hygiene:

nom nom nom!

nom nom nom!

We try to twice a week give them frozen raw soup bones to help clean their teeth.

Apollo uses his arm as a bone rest

Apollo uses his arm as a bone rest

They work on them for usually at least an hour before the bones are completely clean.  It likely won’t prevent them from having to go for dentals, but at least it will delay them a good while.

One response

Leave a comment

