It’s almost like

an anthropological study of greyhounds.  With the zoom lens I am removed so the poopers carry on about their business instead of milling about for belly rubs and ear scritches.

at 55 mm focal length

at 55 mm focal length

(don’t mind the big fella on his never-ending dandelion killing quest)

and at 250 mm focal length

and at 250 mm focal length

Observing the greyhound in its natural habitat …

Apollos belly and grass

Apollo's belly and grass

.

hes too sexy for his ears, too sexy!

he's too sexy for his ears, too sexy!

.

the big fella priming and painting a window frame

the big fella priming and painting a window frame

.

show your nose!

show your nose!

.

show your nose!

show your nose!

.

nose!

nose!

.

must be time for a nap

must be time for a nap

.

I could go for a nap

I could go for a nap

.

but wait - theres my daddy!

but wait - there's my daddy!

.

I am currently casting off the button/neck bands on the Truffles cardi.  I will then decide (after a little steaming) if I was successful in combining them into a one piece edging.  It’s looking a little wonky around the corner of the right/left top fronts where it’s squared off and I’ve picked up stitches and rounded it a bit.  I just don’t like how the pattern directs to do both bands separately and then there’s this squared off gap at the top of the button band at the neck edges.

One response

Leave a comment

