change of plans

We fully planned to drive out to Vancouver to attend Ande & Jim’s gala wedding/40th bday/cd release celebration, but life interfered and our plans changed.  We were going to leave Tuesday, but instead were at home two more days and then drove to Edmonton instead.  The big fella’s mother is having some serious health issues and he wanted to be on hand to have a say in the decision making process.  However, things have improved somewhat, so I’m glad for him.

I have no photos today, but maybe tomorrow.  I started a new project, but I’m not sure if I’ll post on here about it or just update my project status on Rav.  It’s a gift for someone who reads the blog.  I brought along the current socks in progress and put in some rounds on them in the hospital parking lot (the poopers and I stayed in the car for part of it).

September weather continues to be exceedingly unseasonably warm.  Today was cooler, which was nice for traveling, but tomorrow through the weekend are supposed to be hot!

4 responses

  1. I hope BF’s mother continues to improve. So sorry you missed the Vancouver part of the trip, but the picnic should be fun. Sounds like you’re making the best of it!

    Will there be any -ahem- wool shopping while you’re in Edmonton? Perhaps out in Stoney Plain?

Leave a comment

