it’s the little things

like fixing a sweater to make it “perfect”:

voila!  revamped button band!

voila! revamped button band!

That sweater is so soft and cuddly – love my mmmMalabrigo – and with the full button closure, it’s going to be more wearable and versatile for me.

my attempt at a self portrait before the big fella helped me out

my attempt at a self portrait before the big fella helped me out

Heh.

Also, I had to pop into Staples to get an ink cartridge (next time I’ll order from Amazon.ca; they now carry ink cartridges and are less expensive than Staples – just the time factor), and was thrilled – thrilled – to see they had the new Sharpie Retractable pens!ย  Woot!

Yay!

Yay!

I love my Sharpie Pens (extra fine point felt tip marker; not the bleeding-through-the-paper permanent ink) but the caps annoy me.ย  So they’ve produced a clicky retractable pen and I’m very happy.

I wore my Noro Chunky Capelet today when we were out – super cute and warm!

Oh, and I might have also bought a new (to me) car today.ย  It’s small, too!

And in the “you don’t see that every day” department, our Prime Minister sings the Beatles and does a darn good job. I couldn’t get the video to embed. Click on the “extended version” on the right-hand side of the video window.

EDIT: ah, I knew I wouldn’t have to wait long for it to show up on YouTube:

5 responses

    • That’s the “freebie” when you order $75. I think you can just buy it outright, too. I love it – it’s that nice grey mix that’s so soft!

Leave a comment

