Happy Anniversary

Again!  Gee, every year on October 8th that happens!  Number 21 this time.

the big fella went out for beer and came back with these

the big fella went out for beer and came back with these

A couple of people accused me of trying to just sneak that “oh, I bought a car” comment in there.  Heh.  Here’s a couple of pics:

2008 Dodge Caliber in Sunburst Orange

2008 Dodge Caliber in Sunburst Orange

.

taken in Waskesiu

taken in Waskesiu

I was up there yesterday for a meeting for my new job.

It was incredibly windy.

It was incredibly windy.

.

whitecaps on the lake

whitecaps on the lake

I didn’t get a chance to go down to the breakwater and get some pics of the huge rolling waves crashing over it.

artsy!

artsy!

I wore my Truffles Cardigan and it was so warm and comfy and fashionable!

I finished the Siamese Knittens

I finished the Siamese Knittens

More pics and notes are on my Rav project page. Cute!

It’s been pretty blustery here the past number of days.  Snow has threatened repeatedly, fallen, then melted away.  It’s snowing right now!  I had to dig out my fall/autumn coats, hats and gloves.  Hmm, now that the Knittens are complete, I might start a hat.

Sabrinas not interested in being outside right now

Sabrina's not interested in being outside right now

It was a few busy days here.  I finished those knittens a few days ago, but didn’t have time to steam block them and get some photos until last night.  What with the job and everything.  To forestall any accusatory comments, I will disclose now:  I was fortunate enough to be approached for a great part time job – most of the work can be done at home on my own computer.  There’s one meeting a month that I will have to travel for, (wow, how fortuitous that I have a nice little economy car), some of the people that I will liaise with are people I worked with previously, so I have some prior knowledge in many of the matters I’ll be working on.  I’m looking forward to the challenge!  Exciting!!

enough pics, mommy!

enough pics, mommy!

7 responses

  1. Wow, congratulations all around! 21 years, awesome color of the perfect car for hauling greyhound butt in functional style, the job, your hair looks great, so do the mittens, and Apollo just keeps getting handsomer and sweeter. I love that handsome boy.

    • Hi Wendy,

      how are things down there? It’s snowing and blowing here. It’s also our Thanksgiving weekend (the holiday is on Monday). yay Saskatchewan!

      Yeah, sometimes I can’t stand to look at Apollo, he’s soooo handsome!

Leave a comment

