socking on

The Ishbel has been resting while I worked on the blue Fortissima socks:

nice colour flow

I have the second sock just at the start of the gusset decreases; once they’re done it’s quick knitting down to the toes.

blankies fresh from the dryer = priceless!

Apollo’s been having some limping issues with his right shoulder – arthritis acting up.  It seems to have been particularly damp here the past couple of weeks, so maybe that’s why it’s acting up.  He likes to keep it warm.

at least he looks great while napping!

Oh, our plans to attend the ball have fallen through.  It got post-poned, and when the new date was announced, no one from our big original group was able to attend but us, so we’re passing on it and we’ll go next year.

so cute!

Tomorrow I’m going to reorganize my den (getting rid of the desk that causes me neck pain) and getting my new work files stored – they’re just boxed and sitting on the floor right now.

And … I’ve decided to start the Couch to 5K program.  We’ll see how that goes.  My eventual goal is to 1) be able to run and burn off FLAB; 2) be able to run outside in the spring.  For now, it’s on the dreadmill in the basement.

And somewhat related  (see FLAB, reference 1 above)  I baked my favourite chocolate cake the other day.  If you’ve never tried it, you should.

2 responses

Leave a comment

