rearranging

I spent most of the day on Wednesday rearranging my den.  The big lunky desk I had in there has been removed to the family room, I moved the table over from the opposite wall and added the second leaf.  Hopefully this will help alleviate my neck crinking whenver I sit there for more than 10 minutes.

one side

.

the other side

I bought a couple more “baker’s” type wire shelving units to get the work boxes up off the floor.

table/desk

I also rearranged the lounging area in the living room:

warmer

In the winter, the floor by the window seat gets so cold, the dog beds freeze to the floor.  I moved the beds back onto the area rug to keep the poopers warmer.  We did have a look outside to see if there was insulation under the window and there was, but the vapour barrier had been ripped, so we fixed that.  We’ll see if it makes a difference once winter really gets here.

Apollo is such a handsome devil!

3 responses

Leave a comment

