doubles

I ended up making a double batch (actually, I think it was 1.5) of the cranberry shortbread squares for the big fella’s “birthday” cake yesterday:

so tasty!

One of (many) things on my list this week was to make spicy nuts. I made a double batch of this tonight. (While it was baking I started wrapping gifts – I wrapped until my back was killing me.)  I knew the big fella would want to take some to work, so I put some in a little tin.  The rest will hopefully keep until Thurs and Fri when we have the fam gatherings.  That stuff is insanely addictive.  “Step away from the nuts!”

Apollo kept me company last night when I finished the last of my Christmas knitting.  Whew!

I'm trying to sleep here ...

And finally, we’re getting some snow!  It will be a White Christmas after all!

One response

Leave a comment

