more Xmas

the tree (after Sabrina's redecorating efforts)

We had a nice day yesterday – opened our gifts, tidied the house, made supper for the fam.

Sabrina ripped into her present with vigour

.

Apollo needed his daddy's help to open the scary paper bag

.

where's the bunny?!

.

Sabrina hogs the new toys

The big fella got me an external flash for my camera.  It’s the Canon speedlight EX270.  Very cool.  The on-board flash is adequate, but in our living room I usually have to over-expose the pics to get them light enough.  I was eager to try the external flash:

wow - what a difference!

It has bounce capability, so this photo was bouncing the flash off the ceiling.  I was almost shocked at the difference in quality.

He also got me a RC-1 remote for the camera as well. Also very cool. You can use it as a self-timer and also just as a remote to fire the shutter when you’re not behind the camera:

but I wasn't there!

I had the camera on my knitting end table but I was actully sitting on the opposite side of the room with the remote.  Cool!  Very happy with both!

is it supper time yet?

.

heading out on Xmas eve

One response

Leave a comment

