I was so cloche to finishing

this hat yesterday when I did my blog post.  But I finished in the evening. The “Jenny” Cloche:

super cute hat!

It was all I could do to not cast on immediately for another.  I still might!  I used Fleece Artist Scotian Silk and 6 mm needles.  I made the small size.

the sides are knit flat, then seamed; then the crown stitches are picked up around the edge

.

that camera remote came in handy!

Rav project page is here.

Sabrina haz an ouch.

Poor little girl has something messed up in her hips/back/neck.  In the middle of the night Sat/Sun she began yelping whenever she got up from the couch, etc.  Once she’s up, she can walk but she’s a lot slower than she usually is.  She came back to bed with me this a.m. about 3:30 and draped herself across me and didn’t move a muscle for six hours.  We have an appointment with the vet tomorrow afternoon.  We didn’t see her do anything to cause it, but she might have pulled a muscle or maybe it’s a pinched nerve or something.

3 responses

  1. This hat is gorgeous. Not sure if it would suit me (read: if I would like myself in it) but it looks great and I love those colours.
    Hope you know what`s wrong with Sabrina and that it’s not too bad!

Leave a comment

