It is finISHed

Yes, I finished off Ishbel last night and laid it out for blocking:

Isbhel, size small

I had a good look and the two mistakes don’t jump out at me.

close up

It measures 44 wide and 19″ long at the center point.

lacey!

.

stocking stitchy

.

pretty close to the true colour

My Rav project page.  I used Malabrigo Sock Yarn in colour “tiziano red”.  One skein is 100 g/402 m and I had 36 g left over.  So I could have either done the large stocking stitch section, or added some lace repeats.

Once I got going, the pattern is easy to follow.  I had a few mis-starts on the stocking stitch section because I didn’t like how the YOs were turning out on the purl side.  I would make this pattern again, maybe in the large size next time.  Very nice!

2 responses

Leave a comment

