winter storm?

The Weather Network  on tv and online forecasts have been flashing the red “winter storm warning” since last night.  Storm?  Well, I don’t know.  Probably further south they’re getting hammered.  We are finally just getting some snow.  The big fella is overjoyed and is at this moment out with the snow blower.

Me, I’m knitting.  And baking a chocolate cake because when isn’t that a good idea?

down to the heel flaps on both!

I am completely in love with this colour!  You can’t really see it in the photos but is changes from pure orange to an orange tweed.  FABULOUS!

Mmmm, I can smell the cake – I’d better go check it.

7 responses

  1. WHAT DO YOU MEAN IT’S NOT A FREAKING BLIZZARD!!! HAVE YOU BEEN OUTSIDE IN THIS???? It’s a blizzard. I’ve already been stuck twice. I HATE it. Spent 2 hours with the snowblower today. And did I mention I was stuck twice????? The roads all over town are terrible. I don’t even want to think about having to drive down my back alley to go to work tomorrow morning.

      • WELL, I know we live in Saskatchewan, which, incidentally, is the safest place to live in the world; geologically speaking. But come on! All of winter in a weekend. It’s ridiculous. You should read my post on Facebook tonight. And no, I cannot take Ty’s truck. It’s parked for the winter at his friend’s house. Already have his van and his car and quad here. No room for the truck. And, btw, I almost got stuck in front of your house tonight.

  2. Love the sock yarn- what is it?

    Tell your sister to use my mantra: We live here on purpose, we live here on purpose, we live here on purpose…Repeat until spring or until you can organize a trip south.

Leave a comment

