not very exciting

I haven’t posted much lately because I haven’t had anything exciting or blog-worthy to report. I’ve been knitting on the CPNon-Hoodie and am well into the first sleeve. I really am enjoying the pattern and the yarn. When I was considering the pattern, I immediately (as I always do) started to over-engineer it – knit in round, waist shaping, blah blah. All I’m going to do is put a 2×2 ribbed collar on it instead of the hood.

I haven’t been on the treadmill for 10 days or so due to some knee pain.  I saw my doctor yesterday and he thought it was tendonitis and that I should stay off the treadmill.  So after 4 months of running, I’m switching cardio machines.  I did a few workouts on an elliptical and really liked it.  More importantly it didn’t bother my knee and actually I felt my legs had a better work out.

Today we went and bought a Schwinn 430. We got a really, really good deal on it. They’ll deliver it on Friday and assemble/set it up for me. I can’t wait to get started on it.  Interestingly (to me), Schwinn is made by Nautilus.  We bought it from a good company from people we know, so if there’s any problems with it, they’ll take care of us.

We’ve had the poopers out a lot lately now that the weather is milder.

snoozing with his nose out of joint

Just a few minutes ago:

Sabrina had to horn in on Apollo getting attention

.

Sabrina gives up and jumps on the couch to snuggle with her daddy

.

score!

I made chicken chow mein tonight. So good but makes such a mess of dishes! Yum.  Back to my knitting.

5 responses

    • Apollo and Sabrina have exactly the same colour eyes, but with his little white face they just seem to sparkle and stand out more.

  1. There’s something about Apollo’s look in Pic #2–he looks so funny/sweet! I think it’s the way his ears are.
    And if you have nuthin’, give us pooper pictures!

Leave a comment

