still nothing exciting to report

so here are some pooper pics:

Apollo Gump

Sabrina is the queen of the Gump Tongue, but Apollo doesn’t do so bad either, just not as often.

"Here's lookin at you, kid!" (wink wink)

The weather has been unseasonably warm and the snow has been melting on the river path and also in the back yard.  The poopers have been out for walks – naked!!  No sweaters, no coats, no booties!  The big fella remains convinced that “this is it – Spring!” but I am sceptical.  I envision another good snowstorm blizzard before winter is done with us.

The elliptical is fabulous.  I have been on it every day since we got it.  I find that it doesn’t feel like as hard a workout as the treadmill, but when I check my heart rate (and listen to my breathing) it is.  I read a little on it and there’s something about the “perceived” rate of exertion being lower.  ?? I don’t know, I just know that it’s an excellent calorie-burning cardio workout and it doesn’t hurt my knee.  I’ve been tracking my workouts on my “daily mile” page.

One of our errands yesterday was to go to the library.  I had a book waiting for pickup, True Compass, a memoir by Ted Kennedy.  It’s very interesting and he’s quite funny.  I’m only about 1/4 of the way into it.  Here’s a review of it.

I’m working on the second sleeve of the CPNon-Hoodie.  I hope to be finished by tonight or tomorrow and then can get the pieces blocking.  I’ve really been enjoying this project and haven’t touched my socks since I started it.

One response

  1. Yay, I’m so glad the elliptical is working out for you…I used to hate them, but now accept it as a needful evil. ;).
    Apollo is so handsome. Nick is worried that Sabrina isn’t getting enough attention…I told him Sabrina makes sure she gets her due just fine. 🙂

Leave a comment

