block head

Finally – the CP Non-Hoodie is laid out and blocking:

hurry up and block so I can sew you together!

I did cold-water blocking because I didn’t want to steam it and kill the cables/ribbing.  I’ve got to figure out a better blocking set up.  My knees and back were sore after doing all that pinning.

In addition to sweater pieces strewn all about, there were greyhounds strewn about:

both in post-chew-bone marrow coma

This morning (and yesterday) the ellipitical was making a loud squeaking about 30 minutes into my workout.  After my shower I called the place we got it and they sent a technician out right away.  I did 4.5 miles for my workout, then another 1.5 miles for the technician so it would start squeaking so he could diagnose and fix it.  He ended up disassembling the arm/handlebar things and greasing that.  We’ll see tomorrow if it’s fixed.  If not, they’re just a phone call away.

if all else fails, snuggle your squeaky bunny

3 responses

Leave a comment

