still hot here

So hot we had to check Sabrina yesterday to see if she was breathing:

"I'm mellllting"

I was digging around in my stash for some more mitten yarn combos, I came across one lonely hank of Green Mountain Spinnery Mountain Mohair that I picked up on one of my Vancouver trips. I think it will look okay with the skein of Noro Silk Garden.  The Green Mtn is “alpine shadow” which is a nice warm brown, and the Noro is #206 which has some brown in it, too.  We’ll see how it goes.

I also started a pair of socks with some Fortissima Colori in #2419.  These might end up being part of our contribution to the greyhound picnic in September.  I will see how they turn out.  I’m curious how they’d be received as part of the raffle/auction.

This morning I had to sit at my desk and do some work for a couple of hours.  Sabrina was my assistant:

Yes? Can I help you?

Well, she says that, but really it’s more like how can I serve her.

One response

  1. OMG that pic of Biner melting has made my morning! Making me not mind that the Guy decided I must get up and listen to his new song before SIX AM! At least he made me coffee.

Leave a comment

