just in time for a heat/humidity induced thunderstorm

The Sockhead Hat:

is this thing working?

Beacuse I’m not above putting a pic with me wearing pepto bismal pink and looking confused on the interwebs.

This is the Sockhead Hat which is a free pattern on Ravelry (non-Rav link). I used Fibranatura “Yummy” sock yarn, colour 41358 ‘navajo’.

great colour saturation!

I followed the pattern as written.  I like how it turned out and will probably make more of these.

It will keep me warm next winter

I am thinking how this would look with some of the striping/patterning sock yarns I have …

Leave a comment

