Mitten Mania

supermodel and the super mittens

I just finished these off.  I did the round top shaping as the pattern directed and it turned out very nice.  I also did the thumb shaping a little different than the other pair; very nice as well.

nice fuzzy mohair halo

.

cute and warm!

I have enough yarn left over to probably make a hat.  I was thinking of the Turn a Square Hat. It will do nicely with the Noro colourway.  I have plenty of the brown mountain mohair, but might run short on the Noro.  Which would be okay, because it would be just the center part of the hat that was striped.  So I’m not worried.

Just cast on and started the ribbing.

Leave a comment

