so much for “summer”

We had a week or so of really nice (actually grossly hot) weather, but since then it’s been cold and it sucks.

zombie eyes

We had the furnace on last night.  We had to wear toques and gloves (and Sabrina needed her coat) when we took the dogs out.

cold and miserable outside?

.

resigned to snuggling on the couch with her daddy

That Turn a Square hat actually stretched with washing, so now it’s the big fella’s.  I’ll have to give that pattern another try with fewer stitches.

In other knitting excellence, the socks I had cast on and been working the cuff – for some unknown reason, I cast on 70 stitches.  ??  Not my usual 68 or 64 or even 72.  It wasn’t until I’d finished the cuff and went into the leg that I realized my stitch count was off.  Both socks.  I have no idea what I was thinking.  So I’ll be ripping them out and starting over with the proper stitch count.

Leave a comment

