pair of heels

I finally had some time to knit.  I got both pairs of socks to the heel flaps, then turned the heels on them both.

red socks

.

blue socks

I have a niggling feeling that I might run short of yarn on the blue socks.  We’ll see.  If I do, I’m sure I have some blue or grey that will fill in if needed.

I’ve been able to get out on my bike for a couple of good long rides this week.  I’ve been going in the morning after walking the poopers while it’s still reasonably cool.  The bugs suck big time, though.  Horrid mosquitoes.

we don't like the mosquitoes

They attack Sabrina way more than Apollo.  I don’t know if it’s because her coat is thinner or because she’s dark-coated?  Apollo is barely bothered by them.  But they were all over us this morning.

meh - we likes the inside ... with air conditioning

I have a couple of new recipes I want to try, but am going to wait a day or two until the weather cools off.  It’s supposed to rain tomorrow, so that might be a good baking day.

2 responses

Leave a comment

