hat, turned

The other day I finished my Turn-a-Square hat:

as ever, my supermodel was available

.

"is this in my contract?"

I used Cascade 220 heathers and Noro Silk Garden.  I like the blend of the two yarns.  I am still tweaking this pattern a little bit.  Mostly because I looked at my notes from the last time and was all “WTF?!” and didn’t know what I meant.

This is a good representation of the colours.

When I was working on this, sometimes the Cascade looked like a warm olive green, and other times it looked brown.  It’s sort of a blend between the two.  The colour name is Yakima Heather.  Hmmm.  The only Yakima I know of is Yakima Canutt who was a stuntman/extra on a lot of John Wayne movies.  Yakima is also a city in Washington.  Interesting.

raglan crown

I started a pair of matching mittens.  I thought I had a second pair of 3.5 mm bamboo dps and looked around the house, but I don’t.  I have multiple sets of 3.0 mm and 4.0 mm but not 3.5 mm.  So I must have done the previous mittens one at a time.  (Instead of concurrently like I do my socks.)

turn a greyhound

4 responses

  1. I don’t know who this hat was *originally* intended for, but you might just have to let Sabrina keep it! It’s so her color. 😉

Leave a comment

